Paper4trees was first introduced to the Waikato Region in 2007.

Since then, a total of 
363 schools and preschools have joined Paper4trees!
That is the equivalent to
93% of all Waikato schools and 20% of all Waikato preschools.

Between 2007 and 2019, Waikato schools and preschools have:

  • Diverted 7,166 tonnes of paper and cardboard from landfill
                 - That's around the same as 1,531 elephants!

  • Saved 57,328 cubic metres of landfill space

  • Prevented 38,696 tonnes of carbon dioxide from being created in landfill

Isn't this an amazing effort? We think so, which is why we have rewarded Waikato schools and preschools with a total of...

27,686 native trees! to plant in their school grounds or within their local community.

Latest Annual Reports
Hauraki District
Hamilton City
South Waikato District
Otorohanga District
Matamata Piako District
Taupo District
Waikato District
Thames Coromandel District
Waipa District
Show More

Click the areas below for a list of participating schools and preschools:



Thames Coromandel

Matamata Piako




South Waikato



A programme run by Environmental Education for Resource Sustainability Trust

Suite A, 184 Cameron Road

Tauranga 3110

PO Box 2523, Tauranga 3144

07 578 7025


Office Hours: Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:30pm

© 2020 by Paper4trees. Web design by TriumFit Web.